Pyaar Ka Punchnama 2

This movie DESERVES to be reviewed and propagated!

It wouldn’t be a lie if I said that for the first time I watched a #sequel that was in the true spirit a notch higher – in every possible aspect; the content, the script, the direction, the cast.

Not only retaining the true essence of the title but also giving it another angle in a way that it all submerged together, like a culmination of all things that can possibly happen in a #relationship when one tries really hard to make it work, and ironically; it ain’t the pretty fairer one!

In the first half I laughed and I laughed genuinely without inhibitions (and THAT! happens very “RARE”), even though there was a family sitting next to me (can you believe it they carried their barely 2yr old kid along???)

It is indeed a perfect package – relationship advice for free, the opportunity to learn from someone else’s mistake, exploring the bonds of true friendship, work life challenges, ambitions, emotions and best of all – ENTERTAINMENT in the most craziest, funniest, wittiest possible way. It’s like in Konkani we say “#DiTaka” ! 😀

PKP2-CD-Cover

The conclusive statement before the interval will make you want to get up from your seat and ***SLOW CLAP in ABSOLUTE #RESPECT!*** And just like that, when the second half began, I was back to hating the BEEPS (Read “B”) and the amount of beeps simply adds to the flavor!

A writer who knows exactly which emotion he wishes to evoke from the audience and a director, who believes that when you state things in a #MatterOfFact manner, it is bound to be loved and appreciated.

Retaining the three female protagonists was probably the wisest decision ever; it gives you continuity as well as helps you relate to the first one! And although there shouldn’t be any comparison, just that I terribly missed #Liquid, but #Choka was at almost at par. #Chowdhary was hot and savy in his own way but #Thakur seemed to be a perfect fit for the sublime version of #IndianMB protagonist. And out of utmost curiosity when I #Googled him, he turns out to be the child artist from #Judaai (U.N.B.E.L.I.E.V.A.B.L.E)

And #Rajjo!!! ❤ Aka #Gogo was toh epic! I mean I always believed that there could never be a competition to the #3minEPICSpeech ; but dudeeeee!!! They proved me wrong there as well! They even freaking managed to squeeze in and oh so graciously the #Kutta tune !

The best part was when I walked out of the theatre, there were a bunch of women saying “Shit! It’s a FACT!!!

Take a bow #LuvRanjan – I am a fan !!! ❤

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑